NFL Divisional Playoff Picks

I hate my computer. I was almost finished with my entire column  and my computer randomly shut off on me. Unfortunately I do not have the patience or time to rewrite my entire post nor do I remember what I wrote so I am going straight to the picks for this weekends games with very basic reasons to why.

Saturday

New Orleans Saints 27 at San Francisco 49ers 16

Drew Brees has been there and done that and has bigger goals to accomplish. Alex Smith is happy to finally be playing in January. Take out the fact that Brees is night and day better than Smith and the Saints have the better team. Do not be surprised if Saints win this one easily.

Denver Broncos 14 at New England Patriots 31

Tom Brady + Bill Belichick + Foxboro in January + facing Tim Tebow on the road – the Patriots defense – the 3:16 effect + Gronk +Tom Brady= A Patriots victory

Sunday

Houston Texans 13 at Baltimore Ravens 24

5th round rookie out of North Carolina going to Ray Lewis and Ed Reed’s house. Need another reason??

New York Giants 27 at Green Bay Packers 30

This game can and will come down to the final minutes. I would be terrified if I was a Packers fan. Can the Packers Offensive line give Rodgers time to throw? If they can then the Packers may not have much problems. If that answer is no then the upset alert is on.

Playoffs 3-1

Tags: ,

About jeffreysanders

Jeffrey Sanders writes for the Puma Press at Paradise Valley Community College in Phoenix, Arizona. He is supported by his family, friends, and his girlfriend. Sports is his life as he is an avid follower of the MLB, NBA, NFL, and NHL. He hopes to attend the Walter Cronkite school of Journalism in the fall of 2012.

Leave a Reply

